for your injuries.
Bergen County DWI Defense
As the epicenter of several first-class entertainment options from venues such as Bergen Performing Arts Center (BergenPAC), which hosts hundreds of world class performances each year, the MetLife Stadium, which hosted Super Bowl XLVIII as well as the IZOD Center, one of New Jersey’s principal concert venues, Bergen County residents and visitors have plenty of opportunities for fun times. Unfortunately, there’s also potential for having too much fun, which can easily lead to DWIs or Driving While Intoxicated. Fortunately, our DWI lawyers in Bergen County, NJ at Aretsky Law Group, P.C. are here to help residents who have been recently charged with DWI. Whether it’s your first offense or not, you or your loved one will definitely benefit from contracting a well-equipped DWI defense attorney.DWI Defense Attorney in Bergen County, NJ
Our duty as DWI lawyers in Bergen County, NJ is to provide legal counsel to our clients that would be in their best interest. That is why the more time we spend gathering evidence including police reports, eyewitness testimonies and other information relevant to the case as well as using the expertise of paralegals, private investigators, and litigation consultants, the better prepared we are to be successful in court. Being knowledgeable about New Jersey DWI laws is also key when it comes to helping our clients avoid severe penalties. In New Jersey, penalties range from having your license suspended anywhere from 3 months to 10 years. Depending on how severe your charges are, one may see hefty fines, surcharges, jail time, and community service. The extent of your DWI charges is based on your blood alcohol content (BAC) and prior offenses. Like in most states, the BAC of 0.08% is enough to charge you for DWI in the Garden State. But one’s DWI history can also affect those charges. First time DWI offenders risk significant penalties when found with a BAC of at least 0.08%, but lower than 0.10%. The specific penalties and consequences you might face if you were convicted of DWI in Bergen County will depend (in large part) on the number of previous DWI convictions you have had. In any DWI case, you may face the imposition of:
- Fines, which can range from $250 to $1,000. These fines would need to be paid in addition to any court costs, restitution, or other fees that you may be ordered to pay as well.
- Jail/Imprisonment, which can be up to 180 days of incarceration. In many cases, any jail sentence ordered will typically need to be served at once, which can negatively impact your ability to keep your job and/or fulfill your other familial responsibilities;
- Restitution, if you caused harm to another person as a result of your decision to drive under the influence;
In addition, you may face a suspension of your driving privileges, be ordered to install an ignition interlock device in your vehicle, obtain an alcohol or drug evaluation and follow the recommendations made by your evaluator regarding therapy or treatment.Top DWI Lawyers in Bergen County, NJ
With so much at stake when it comes to your record, it is our recommendation that you choose Aretsky Law Group, P.C. to offer you stellar legal services in Bergen County. Because we are good at what we do, we are not only eager to offer a free consultation to every person who calls our office for legal assistance, but we are also passionate about taking on pro bono cases quite frequently. As a proud member of the Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers of New Jersey, we are all about advocating for your rights. We look forward to hearing from you.Municipal Courts in Bergen County, New Jersey
You may forfeit important rights if you attempt to resolve your DWI charges by yourself. Before proceeding to trial, speak with Aretsky Law Group, P.C. to discuss a course of action that is in your best interests. Contact us today at 800-537-4154.Ridgewood Location
45 N Broad St #19
Ridgewood, NJ 07450